



PLEASE CONTACT: EVENT SECRETARY Mark Fairhead
Tel 07772 516713

CLUB WEBSITE www.ccbreckland.info e-mail markfairhead@btinternet.com

Cycling Club Breckland open 30 miles Time Trial East District 30 miles Championship.

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations on Saturday, 27th August 2023 – Course B30/8r – Start Time 08:01am

TIMEKEEPERS: START Don Saunders/Andy Moore, CC Breckland FINISH: Don Saunders/Andy Moore CC Breckland

MARSHALS: Phil Hollingsworth – East Anglian CC, Bruce Williams North Norfolk Wheelers, Mick Wood C C Breckland,

Denese Hallahan Wisbech Wheelers, Justin Bell-Tye Diss & District.

PUSHER OFF: Tom Carroll, C C Breckland.

Thanks, you all for entering the C C Breckland/District Champs 30, although a small field I think the event went well and the atmosphere at the HQ afterwards reflected this plus some good times on a testing course.

Thanks to all the above-mentioned timekeepers, marshals and helpers for giving up a couple of hours on a Sunday morning, with you the event could not happen.

Prize winners as listed below, if you wish to collect your prize please email or message me your Bank details for bacs payment.

District Championship certificates will be issued in the late Jan/Feb. 2024.

Results from the C C Breckland 30 miles Time Trial – East District 30 miles Championship.

Solos

- 1 Dan Blackburn Epic Orange 1.05.20 District Champion.
- 2 Chris Holmes V C Norwich 1.05.30 District Champion on vets. Std. +15.36
- 3 Sean Hunt Lincoln Wheelers 1.08.33 £5 spot Prize
- 4 Jamie Sparrow North Norfolk Wheelers 1.09.12
- 5 Christian Geldard North Hampshire RC 1.09.30
- 6 − Roy Rowland − Diss & District C C − 1.11.51 **£5 Spot Prize**
- 7 John Manlow Ely & District C C 1.12.34 Road Bike District Road bike Champion.
- 8 Mark Crookes Iceni Velo 1.14.54
- 9 Dominic Bell-Tye Diss & District C C 1.16.07 District Champion Espoir. £5 Spot Prize
- 10 David Gill Diss & District C C 1.17.13
- 11 James Oxbury Norwich A B C 1.17.15
- 12 Roger Sewell Wisbech Wheelers 1.19.06 £5 Spot Prize

Team – Diss & District C C – Roy Rowland, Dominic Bell-Tye, David Gill – District Champions.

Tandem

Toby & Kieran Bell-Tye – Diss & District C C – 1.11.42 – District Champions

C C Breckland are promoting an ECCA 10 on the $19^{th \text{ of}}$ Sept. on the same course – open to Non ECCA clubs. Closing date is the $5^{th \text{ of}}$ Sept. would be great to see you there.

